Do you have news? Tell us about it!

On the last weekend of July and the first weekend of August, trucks with a gross vehicle weight (GVW) over 7.5 tonnes will not be able to travel on Italian roads. Here are the details.

The ban on trucks above 7.5 tonnes is already in force in Italy. Trucks will not be able to drive on the roads during the following hours:

27 July, Friday (from 4 pm to 10 pm),

July 28, Saturday (from 8 am to 10 pm),

July 29, Sunday (from 7 am to 10 pm).

In August, Sunday and Saturday bans will apply, as well as on the Feast of the Assumption of the Virgin Mary:

August 3, Friday (from hours 2 pm to 10 pm),

August 4, Saturday (from 8 am to 10 pm),

August 5, Sunday (from 7 am to 10 pm),

August 11, Saturday (from 8 am to 10 pm),

August 12, Sunday (from 7 am to 10 pm)

August 15, Wednesday – Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary (from 8 am to 10 pm),

August 18, Saturday (from 8 am to 4 pm),

August 19, Sunday (from 7 am to 210 pm),

August 25, Saturday (from 8 am to 4 pm),

August 26, Sunday (from 7 am to 10 pm).

In September, the Sunday traffic ban will apply at the same hours as in August (from 7 am to 10 pm). From October, trucks on Sunday will not be allowed to ride between 9 am and 10 pm.

Helpful application

The Bans For Trucks application will inform you about traffic bans and temporary restrictions for heavy vehicles, which is the only one that works offline, ie without the need to connect to the Internet. You will find information on bans in 38 countries. Bans For Trucks is available in 15 languages.

When users are within range of the network – the database of bans is automatically updated.

comments

comments0 comments
thumbnail
In order to set notifications about comments - go to your profile