Ukraine bans entry for foreigners arriving from countries on the „red list” for a month

You can read this article in 2 minutes

Starting on 29 August, Ukraine introduces a temporary entry ban for foreigners, according to the decision made by the Ukrainian government on Wednesday. The ban will begin at 0:00 on Saturday, 29 August and lasts until 0:00 on Monday, 28 September.

However, most importantly for the transport industry, truck drivers are exempt from the ban.

The Ukrainian authorities have decided to close the borders to foreigners due to the increasing number of COVID-19 cases. The restriction is to protect residents from the spread of the coronavirus. The ban will apply to people arriving in Ukraine from countries on the “red list”: the list of countries where the number of cases per 100,000 inhabitants exceeds 55 cases.

The United Kingdom is not on the „red list”, but there are several European countries, incl. Spain, Romania, Belgium,  Albania, Montenegro, Luxembourg.

>>> Find the „red list” of countries HERE <<<

Photo: KAS