Do you have news? Tell us about it!

The Italian Ministry of Transport has published a calendar of bans for trucks. The restrictions apply to heavy goods vehicles from 7.5 tonnes.

The list of Italian truck bans is long. The primary restrictions are in force on all Sundays and holidays, plus there are extra bans in summer valid on Saturdays and some Fridays. That’s a total of 78 dates.

Here is the traffic restriction calendar for vehicles over 7.5 t:

January

Every Sunday from 9:00 to 22:00.

February 

Every Sunday from 9:00 to 22:00.

March

Every Sunday from 9:00 to 22:00.

April 

Every Sunday from 9:00 to 22:00.

10 April, Good Friday, from 14:00 to 22:00.

11 April, Holy Saturday, from 9:00 to 22:00.

12 April, Easter, from 9:00 to 22:00.

13 April, Easter, from 9:00 to 22:00.

14 April (Tuesday) from 9:00 to 14:00.

25 April (Saturday), Italian Liberation Day, from 9:00 to 22:00.

May 

1 May (Friday), Labor Day, from 9:00 to 22:00

Every Sunday from 9:00 to 22:00.

June

2 June (Tuesday), Italian Republic Day, from 7:00 to 22:00

Every Sunday from 7:00 to 22:00.

July 

Every Saturday of the month from 8:00 to 16:00.

Every Sunday of the month, from 7:00 to 22:00.

Fridays, 24 and 31 July from 16:00 to 22:00. 

August 

Every Sunday of the month from 7:00 to 22:00.

Additionally:

1 August (Saturday) from 8:00 to 16:00.

7 August (Friday) from 16:00 to 22:00.

8 August (Saturday) from 8:00 to 22:00.

14 August (Friday) from 16:00 to 22:00.

15 August (Saturday) from 7:00 to 22:00.

22 and 29 August (Saturdays) from 8:00 to 16:00.

September 

Every Sunday of the month from 7:00 to 22:00.

October 

Every Sunday of the month from 9:00 to 22:00.

November 

Every Sunday of the month from 9:00 to 22:00.

December 

Every Sunday of the month from 9:00 to 22:00.

8 December (Tuesday), Feast of the Immaculate Conception, from 9:00 to 22:00.

25 December (Friday), Christmas, from 9:00 to 22:00.

26 December (Saturday), Christmas, from 9:00 to 22:00.

Bans for trucks

comments

comments0 comments
thumbnail
In order to set notifications about comments - go to your profile