Truck Bans in Italy in 2022

Shortly before Christmas, the Italian Ministry of Infrastructure and Sustainable Mobility published a calendar of truck bans in 2022.

Truck Bans in Italy in 2022
Photo: European Roads / Flickr / CC BY-NC 2.0

In Italy, traffic bans apply to heavy goods vehicles with a DMC above 7.5 tonnes on Sundays and public holidays. In addition, additional summer restrictions apply in the country.

Below is the schedule of truck traffic bans for this year:

January

  • January 6 (Thursday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • January 9 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • January 16 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • January 23 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • January 30 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00

February

  • February 6 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • February 13 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • February 20 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • February 27 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00

March

  • March 6 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • March 13 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • March 20 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • March 27 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00

April

  • April 3 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • April 10 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • April 15 (Good Friday) from 14.00 to 22.00
  • April 16 (Holy Saturday) from 9.00 to 16.00
  • April 17 (Easter Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • April 18 (Easter Monday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • April 19 (Tuesday) from 9.00 to 14.00
  • April 24 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • April 25 (Monday, Italian National Day) from 9.00 to 22.00

May

  • May 1 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • May 8 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • May 15 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • May 22 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • May 29 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00

June

  • June 2 (Thursday, Italian National Day) from 7.00 to 22.00
  • June 5 (Sunday) from 7.00 to 22.00
  • June 12 (Sunday) from 7.00 to 22.00
  • June 19 (Sunday) from 7.00 to 22.00
  • June 26 (Sunday) from 7.00 to 22.00

July

  • July 2 (Saturday) from 8.00 to 16.00
  • July 3 (Sunday) from 7.00 to 22.00
  • July 9 (Saturday) from 8.00 to 16.00
  • July 10 (Sunday) from 7.00 to 22.00
  • July 16 (Saturday) from 8.00 to 16.00
  • July 17 (Sunday) from 7.00 to 22.00
  • July 22 (Friday) from 16.00 to 22.00
  • July 23 (Saturday) from 8.00 to 16.00
  • July 24 (Sunday) from 7.00 to 22.00
  • July 29 (Friday) from 16.00 to 22.00
  • July 30 (Saturday) from 8.00 to 16.00
  • July 31 (Sunday) from 7.00 to 22.00

August

  • August 5 (Friday) from 16.00 to 22.00
  • August 6 (Saturday) from 8.00 to 22.00
  • August 7 (Sunday) from 7.00 to 22.00
  • August 12 (Friday) from 16.00 to 22.00
  • August 13 (Saturday) from 8.00 to 22.00
  • August 14 (Sunday) from 7.00 to 22.00
  • August 15 (Monday, public holiday) from 7.00 to 22.00
  • August 20 (Saturday) from 8.00 to 16.00
  • August 21 (Sunday) from 7.00 to 22.00
  • August 27 (Saturday) from 8.00 to 16.00
  • August 28 (Sunday) from 7.00 to 22.00

September

  • September 4 (Sunday) from 7.00 to 22.00
  • September 11 (Sunday) from 7.00 to 22.00
  • September 18 (Sunday) from 7.00 to 22.00
  • September 25 (Sunday) from 7.00 to 22.00

October

  • October 2 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • October 9 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • October 16 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • October 23 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • October 30 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00

November

  • November 1 (Tuesday, public holiday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • November 6 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • November 13 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • November 20 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • November 27 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00

December

  • December 4 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • December 8 (Thursday, public holiday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • December 11 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • December 18 (Sunday) from 9.00 to 22.00
  • December 25 (Sunday, 1st Day of Christmas), from 9.00 to 22.00
  • December 26 (Monday, 2nd Day of Christmas) from 9.00 to 22.00

Photo: European Roads / Flickr / CC BY-NC 2.0

Trending articles
Trending articles